Loading...

Shelley Testnet Development Update w/e 22 May 2020

4,717 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 21, 2020

On May 11th, we kicked off the first in a series of Haskell testnets on the road to launching Shelley on the Cardano mainnet. Building on the successful model we first implemented with our Incentivized Testnet (Shelley ITN), again we have called upon the Cardano community to support the rollout. In this first 'Friends & Family' phase, we've called upon a small number of skilled stake pool operators to help us set everything up before we invite the wider community to join us.

Here, in the first of a new fortnightly update series (2x per month) timed to sync with our development sprints, Cardano Head of Delivery, Christopher Greenwood gives us an update on the progress so far and what to expect next.

For all the latest updates, join our May LIVE show on 28th May at 17.30 BST/18.30 CEST/ 12.30 EDT https://www.crowdcast.io/e/us4u4tca

To read more about the Haskell testnet programs and the road to Shelley on mainnet - check out these links on the IOHK blog:

https://iohk.io/en/blog/posts/2020/04...
https://iohk.io/en/blog/posts/2020/05...

For more about the innovative 'hard fork combinator' referenced by Chris here check out:
https://iohk.io/en/blog/posts/2020/05...


To learn more about IOHK and our work:
Company website: https://iohk.io
Meet the team: https://iohk.io/team/
Work with us: https://iohk.io/careers/

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...