Bach Ciaccona from the 2nd partita in D minor for violin solo. Tanja Skok/Xavier Diaz-Latorre




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 7, 2013

Bach Ciaccona from the 2nd partita in D minor for violin solo
Tanja Skok: movement
Xavier Diaz-Latorre: baroque lute

Bach/e-Motion is a meeting place where music and movement follow their own individual lines, but together they create a unique field of communication between each other.

It questions many issues about the use of music for dance.
The evening is composed of three parts:
• Reconstruction- presenting the music and dance in the tight relation following the French 18.century repertory with "Les caracteres de la danse" by Jean-Féry Rebel,
• Deconstruction- the suite for lute 995 by J.S.Bach confronted with the fusion of baroque dance vocabulary and personal movement expression,
• Creation- dance in dialogue with the Chaconne from Partita in D minor by J.S. Bach.

In the baroque time the two vocabularies were connected under strictly codified rules, but today all the borders and limitations have fallen and we are in a quest for finding new relations between these two worlds, that have always had in common one thing: they evoked emotional response.



to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...