PATRICK HEMER - talks about his new album "More Than Meets The Eye"





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 18, 2012

Buy @iTunes http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/more...
AMAZON http://www.amazon.com/More-Than-Meets...

A conversation with the artist himself talking about his new album (info below)!
More than Meets the Eye
Record Label
Nightmare Records
ARTIST: Patrick Hemer
TITLE: More Than Meets the Eye
UPC: 798576534028
Cat# MBR34-102
Genre Metal / Progressive / shred
Areas of strength: Europe/USA/Japan
Release Date: Dec 6, 2011

Progressive Metal meets virtuoso guitar playing and amazing vocal work in this stunning masterpiece that proves that the Progressive Metal label can definitely include well-crafted songs.

A long-respected studio musician, touring hired gun and guitar instructor, Patrick Hemer gained worldwide recognition at the dawn of the 2000's as the main man and fretboard wizard of the German metal band HORIZON with whom he recorded a few cult albums, including the critically acclaimed "The Sky's The Limit" (Massacre Records - 2002) and the outstanding "Worlds Apart" (Massacre/King - 2004) that received a warm welcome in Japan, thanks to the fervent support of legendary magazine Burrrn!.

Back to the world of recording studios for a while after the untimely break-up of Horizon, Patrick collaborated in numerous projects in a wide array of genres, started getting involved in production, and also devoted himself more and more to teaching to become an in-demand clinician maintaining strong contacts with the guitar community.
But his deep, unwavering love for metal music finally had to take over again.....
Now, teaming up with drummer extraordinaire Tom Wagner and keyboardist David Casanova, he has put together a new solo project meant to display his best, but also heaviest, playing and songwriting to date.

His current album, "More Than Meets The Eye" produced by Patrick himself, is a perfect balance of huge guitar riffs, warm melodic vocal work with stellar harmonies and Hemer's trademark out of this world soloing, all backed up by clever arrangements and Tom Wagner's brilliant drumming.
Definitely proving that Patrick Hemer belongs to the small club of the best players on the planet, "More Than Meets The Eye" is also a Progressive Metal masterpiece and a must for every fan of the genre.

Now, all the world's Prog-Power Metal maniacs and shred guitar aficionados can feel confident in the future, they know that Patrick Hemer is here to keep the flame alive and well...


01. Up from the Ashes
02. Thorn in My Flesh
03. Edge of Insanity
04. For All Eternity
05. Firelight
06. The Godfather
07. Panem Et Circenses
08. Legend in Your Own Mind
09. Death on Two Legs
10. Guilty
11. Terra Incognita

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • Patrick Hemer
  • Album

    • For All Eternity EP
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • Zimbalam (on behalf of MBR Music)
  • Song

  • Artist

    • Patrick Hemer
  • Album

    • More Than Meets the Eye
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • The Orchard Music (on behalf of Nightmare Records)


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...