• 5 fortepianos, 5 composers & 1 pianist ( McNulty / Sofronitsky )

    77,260 views 1 year ago
    V. Sofronitsky performs work of 5 different classical music composers on their favorite fortepianos. You can hear how music sounds transform when the pianist moves from one fortepiano to another.
    The crystal ball transfers pianos to the magic forest where anything is possible. This music transformation changes the pianist herself – her personality and her looks change with each composition. A magical artist’s reincarnation takes part as the greatest pieces of classical music are being played on each fortepiano.
    Each composer’s work is played on a particular fortepiano: C.P.E. Bach on Stein fortepiano, L. van Beethoven on Walter fortepiano, Schubert on Graf piano, Chopin on Pleyel piano and Liszt on Boisselot piano.
    These fortepianos are new pianos made by famous piano builder Paul McNulty http://www.fortepiano.eu. In his workshop, located in Czech Republic, McNulty uses Sumava forest's unique wood that had been used in crafting pianos in classical and romantic era.

    0:12 F. Schubert on the Graf piano – Impromptus Ges dur op.90 Nr.3
    0:39 CPE Bach on the Stein piano – Sonata G Moll w.65/17
    1:25 F. Chopin on the Pleyel piano – Polonaise fis Moll op.44
    2:15 L. van Beethoven on the Walter piano – Sonata Cis Moll op.27 Nr.2 “Moonlight”
    3:16 F. Liszt on the Boisselot piano – “Funerailles”

    ➞ Follow us on:
    ➞ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mc...
    ➞ Twitter: https://twitter.com/McNulty...
    ➞ LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/viviana-sofronitsky

    Video Production by Addavia - http://addavia.com/

    Enjoyed the video - please subscribe, like and share it!

    5 fortepianos and classical music: https://youtu.be/DK7oULqiaYw Show less
    Read more
  • Uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...