rump recordings

  • Rumpistol - Asleep [Official]

    14,471 views 1 year ago
    Rumpistol announces his new album, "Away" - to be released on Rump Recordings in February 2014.

    The first single from the album is called "Asleep" and opens the door to the subconscious mind -- a place populated by African thumb pianos, ancient Nordic lullabies and tech beats in odd meters.

    3 remixes are accompanying "Asleep": UK's Kelpe delivers a slowed down aquatic remix, Danish newcomer Bwoy De Bhajan adds Amon Tobin-esque snares to his "dreamtech" version while Poland's Bueno Bros takes the track into tech-house territories.

    Check the original and remixes here:

    Release date: November 18th, 2013
    More Information: http://www.rump-recordings....

    Camera & direction: Sara Samsøe
    Producer: Jens B. Christiansen
    Actress: Maria Joao
    Editing: Simon G. Linnemann
    Animation: Benjamin Nielsen
    Analogue Video Effects: Lau Lindqvist
    Colour Grading: Simon G. Linnemann

    Rumpistol Background:
    Active for over a decade, Rumpistol's forthcoming album is the embodiment of his ability to produce highly elaborate and genre crossing electronic music that still maintains both sharp focus and a strong human touch.
    It's an ability that has gained love from critics & DJs alike, from BBC's legendary John Peel to Laurent Garnier and Om Unit, and has brought him to venues like Boiler Room and MUTEK Festival.
    After his latest collaborations with Red Baron and John LaMonica, Rumpistol now returns with a sound that has a more clubby feel, while giving a nod to his earlier instrumental efforts. Show less
    Read more
  • Uploads Play

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to