Upload
43,462
  • Know How...

    3K views 4 months ago
    Get the know how to make technology work for you. Fr. Robert Ballecer and Bryan Burnett show you tech projects that you can do yourself and explain everything from tech basics to advanced techniques.

    Send your questions and suggestions to knowhow@twit.tv or leave a voicemail at 408-800-KNOW.

    New episodes every Monday at 6:00pm Eastern / 3:00pm Pacific / 23:00 UTC and Thursday at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific / 19:00 UTC. Show less
    Read more
  • Know How... Episodes Play all

    • Know How... 230: Grow How: Lights for Growing - Duration: 1 hour, 14 minutes.

      • 1 day ago
      • 555 views
      We check on our Aerogarden and flush out the old water. Find out what lights are best for growing plants, and a cheap DIY way to grow peas in a bucket.Connect with us!
      Don't forget to check out our...
    • Know How... 229: Arduino Proximity Sensor and WearCon - Duration: 1 hour, 2 minutes.

      • 5 days ago
      • 727 views
      How devices are powered wirelessly, wearable HD display, build an Arduino proximity sensor to avoid running into people, quick 3D prototyping, and flexible circuit boards.Pokemon Stop: Part IProjec...
    • Know How... 228: Grow How: Growing 102 - Duration: 1 hour.

      • 1 week ago
      • 958 views
      Long: Learn the different type of ways to grow plants with soil, without soil, and hydroponics. What grow medium is best for you, and how to mix soil. Connect with us!
      Don't forget to check out our...
    • Know How... 227: Pokemon How, and Germination - Duration: 54 minutes.

      • 1 week ago
      • 1,082 views
      We go over the basics of Pokemon Go, which extended battery is best for you, and building a germination cube. Pokemon Go The Basics Padre's Special Sauce
      Since this is basically Ingress with a di...
    • Know How... 226: Grow How: Green Geek Part 1 - Duration: 1 hour, 6 minutes.

      • 2 weeks ago
      • 1,060 views
      On this episode of Know How, you'll learn the basics and what equipment you'll need to start growing your own plants!What do you need to grow?1. Grow Media2. Nutrients (Nitrogen-Phosphorus-Potassiu...
    • Know How... 225: Cheap Odor Eater - Duration: 55 minutes.

      • 2 weeks ago
      • 933 views
      We get out done by Mark Olson's Steampunkier goggles, and we build a cheaper odor eater. Cheap Odor Eater: PartsProject Overview:
      Our "Odor Eater" project used ~$60 in parts, but we think...
    • Know How... 224: Deodorizer and Swamp Cooler - Duration: 53 minutes.

      • 3 weeks ago
      • 1,253 views
      How to build your own deodorizer, and stay cool without spending a lot of money.Odor Eater 1Project Overview
      Using off-the-shelf parts along with a 3D-printed frame and some soldering skill, we're ...
    • Know How... 223: Tech Support & Quadcopters - Duration: 56 minutes.

      • 1 month ago
      • 1,196 views
      We help you keep your Quadcopters stable, secure your network, waterproof your solder joints, and give you tips on how to make 3D printing cheaper.Connect with us!
      Don't forget to check out our lar...
    • Know How... 222: Arduino Project for Noobs - Duration: 57 minutes.

      • 1 month ago
      • 3,970 views
      Hosted by Fr. Robert Ballecer, SJ, Bryan Burnett
      Cheaper way to control a RGB LED strip, and mCookie
      New episodes every Monday at 6:00pm Eastern / 3:00pm Pacific / 22:00 UTC and Thursday at 2:00pm ...
    • Know How... 221: AR, VR, and E3 - Duration: 1 hour, 3 minutes.

      • 1 month ago
      • 700 views
      We build our own Pan-Tilt-Zoom with an Arduino and a GoPro!
      New episodes every Monday at 6:00pm Eastern / 3:00pm Pacific / 22:00 UTC and Thursday at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific / 18:00 UTC.
    • Know How... 220: Stepduino the DIY PTZ - Duration: 58 minutes.

      • 1 month ago
      • 992 views
      Hosted by Fr. Robert Ballecer, SJ, Bryan Burnett
      Stepduino the DIY PTZ
      New episodes every Monday at 6:00pm Eastern / 3:00pm Pacific / 22:00 UTC and Thursday at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific / 18...
    • Know How... 219: SSDs and Gaming PC - Duration: 56 minutes.

      • 1 month ago
      • 1,262 views
      Bryan and Fr. Robert Ballecer shows us the latest gaming PC from Acer and great accessories from Kingston.Acer Predator G6 Model No. AG6-710-70002
      OS: Windows 10
      Processor: Intel Core i7-6700K Quad...
    This item has been hidden
  • Know How... Episodes Play all

    This item has been hidden
  • Know How Segments Play all

    A collection of the individual segments from Know How. Like, share, and fill that knowledge hole.
    This item has been hidden
  • Popular uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...