• Ghostface Killah -36 Seasons- CDs, LPs, & Deluxe Bundles available now at www.getondown.com!

    5,656 views 3 years ago
    Order Links:
    Deluxe Bundle: http://www.getondown.com/pr......
    Vinyl: http://www.getondown.com/al......

    GET ON DOWN, the record label and online boutique dedicated to presenting and celebrating music with unique packaging and exclusive extras, is proud to be the exclusive outlet for fan bundles and vinyl of Ghostface Killah’s upcoming album, 36 Seasons (Salvation Music / Tommy Boy Records).

    Information on the album has just been released, and fans who visit www.getondown.com will be able to purchase exclusive early vinyl of the set, in addition to CDs and T-Shirts, in bundles and individually.

    Available for order now at Get On Down (to ship in December):

    - Vinyl LP- includes a 11.75” X 11.75” 24 page “graphic novel” booklet, curated by the team that created 2013’s 12 Reasons To Die graphic novel mini-series;
    - CD, including vocal album and instrumentals, a 24-page “graphic novel” booklet, plus an exclusive 11”x17” poster;
    - Exclusive 36 Seasons T-shirt;
    - A bundle containing the LP, CD, T-shirt, “graphic novel” booklet, and poster.

    With 36 Seasons, Tony Starks returns to Staten Island after 9 years, like a man returning home from a war. He wants the company of old friends, to reunite with his girl, to live a quiet life. But New York has other plans for him…

    In 36 Seasons, those powers have never been more in-focus, as Ghostface takes his listeners on a gut-wrenching journey of double-crosses and revenge, through the rough and rugged housing projects of the famed Shaolin, in the shadows of New York City.

    Ghostface once again delivers what the hardcore Wu-fans crave: desperate tales from the dark side over soulful boom-bap tracks. The soundscape is provided by Brooklyn’s The Revelations [soul group / production team]. Their hard-hitting tracks match the intensity of Ghost’s violent narratives. His co-stars on 36 Seasons are legendary lyricists and storytellers in their own right, three of the greatest of all-time: Kool G Rap, Pharoahe Monch and AZ. The album also features vocal contributions from Blue Note Records’ rising star Kandace Springs and gritty soul singers Rell and Tre Williams.

    To visually flesh out the album’s dark and twisted world, the CD's packaging includes 20 pages of striking images from a host of stellar comic artists, curated by the team that created Ghostface’s 2013 six-issue comic mini-series, 12 Reasons to Die.


    1. The Battlefield
    2. Love Don't Live Here No More
    3. Here I Go Again
    4. Loyalty
    5. It's A Thin Line Between Love And Hate
    6. The Dogs of War
    7. Emergency Procedure
    8. Double Cross
    9. Bamboo's Lament
    10. Pieces To The Puzzle
    11. Homicide
    12. Blood In The Streets
    13. Call My Name
    14. I Love You For All Seasons Show less
    Read more
  • Get On Down Label Sample Play all

    Listen to a sampling of music from our catalog in high-fidelity audio.
    This item has been hidden
  • Uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...