• Consider the Source - Put Another Rock In That Bag (Single Edit)

    10,333 views 2 years ago
    *** Download this track for FREE at http://www.considerthesourc... ***

    Instrumental trio Consider the Source, the planet’s preeminent Sci-Fi Middle Eastern Fusion ensemble, are unleashing their first studio album in four years. World War Trio, a three-disc epic will be released in two parts: disc one, an EP containing the six-movement, 25-minute prog-rock saga "Put Another Rock in that Bag", comes out on Halloween. Discs two and three will arrive as a double album early 2015. The EP marks a shift of focus for the band: while the rest of Trio will showcase the dazzling displays of furious virtuosity and Middle Eastern improvisation that the band is known for, the EP showcases their soaring, interdimensional progressive rock side, and features a section written by Jan Zehrfeldt of Panzerballet. The single edit of "Put Another Rock in that Bag", offers a dazzling preview of the coming epic.

    Artwork by Max Greis Show less
    Read more
  • Uploads Play all

    • Consider the Source 2016 Winter Tour Dates w/ Thank You Scientist - Duration: 82 seconds.

      • 5 months ago
      Consider the Source is going West with Thank You Scientist for 16 dates this January. Enjoy this live video of the song (Good Point) Wandering Bear detailing the dates.
    • Consider The Source - "Star Wars" Themed Tour Announcement - Duration: 90 seconds.

      • 1 year ago
      Here is our trailer releasing the first part of our Spring 2016 Tour: The Source Awakens! Inspired by StarWars!
      SUBSCRIBE for new videos coming soon -- https://goo.gl/9QH9aA
      FOLLOW us on Facebook ...
    • CTS Master Class: Overcoming Mental Barriers - Duration: 3 minutes, 49 seconds.

      • 1 year ago
      In this episode of CTS MasterClass Theater, the group talks about not getting tied down with doubt during live performances.

      Shot at Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

    • Consider the Source - Brother Nature - Duration: 3 minutes, 50 seconds.

      • 2 years ago
      Sci-Fi Middle Eastern Fusion group, Consider the Source performs "Brother Nature" on top of a mountain. The song is one of four acoustic tracks on the 2+ hour long collection. Taken from the double...
    • Consider the Source Odd Time and Balkan Fusion - Duration: 3 minutes, 26 seconds.

      • 2 years ago
      Consider the Source guitarist Gabriel Marin plays along to and speaks of the odd time signatures and fusion of Balkan sounds in "Absence of A Prominent Tooth" from the album "World War Trio - Parts...
    • Consider the Source - Percussive Tapping, Pluck, Slide Bass Technique - Duration: 5 minutes, 21 seconds.

      • 2 years ago
      Consider the Source bassist John Ferrara demonstrates and describes in detail the percussive bass tapping, plucking, slide bass technique he uses during his bass solo in “Up to, but n...
    • Consider the Source - A Monument to Compromise Play-Along - Duration: 2 minutes, 58 seconds.

      • 2 years ago
      Watch Consider the Source play through their cover of Matt Darriau's "Faux Clarinet," from the upcoming album "World War Trio Parts II and III" available here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/wor...
    • Consider the Source - Syncopated Drum Groove Lesson - Duration: 4 minutes, 46 seconds.

      • 2 years ago
      Consider the Source drummer/percussionist Jeff Mann plays along to and explains how syncopated grooves factor into the song "I'll Fight For the Imp" from the album "World War Trio - Parts II+III" a...
    • Consider the Source Double Album Announcement - Duration: 2 minutes, 13 seconds.

      • 2 years ago
    • Consider the Source - Indian Shred Lesson - Duration: 2 minutes, 59 seconds.

      • 2 years ago
      Consider the Source guitarist Gabriel Marin plays along to and explains how carnatic stylings factor into the song "Ninjanuity" from the album "World War Trio - Parts II+III" available here: https:...
    • Consider the Source - Two Handed Tapping Lesson - Duration: 5 minutes, 30 seconds.

      • 2 years ago
      Consider the Source bassist John Ferrara plays along to and explains his two handed tapping bass line to “Put Another Rock In That Bag: Part 1” from the album “World War Trio (Part 1).

      Special th...
    • Consider the Source - I'll Fight for the Imp (Live at Catskill Chill) - Duration: 7 minutes, 26 seconds.

      • 2 years ago
      The first release from a video series by TAG Live Productions of Consider the Source's performance at the 2014 Catskill Chill. "I'll Fight for the Imp" will appear on their upcoming double album to...
    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...