Upload
Alaska State Troopers - Official
178

Alaska State Troopers - Official

  • Road Wise AK Move Over Penalties Nov 2010

    228 views 4 years ago
    Alaska State law requires drivers to move over or slow down to a reasonable and prudent speed when passing emergency vehicles displaying flashing lights on the side of a road.

    The ticket for not moving over or slowing down is $150 and will cost you two points on your license. If your actions injure someone, it is a class A Misdemeanor crime and you could get as much as a $10,000 fine and one year in jail.

    You could also be charged with additional misdemeanor or felony crimes associated with the incident.

    Please give emergency response personnel a break.
    Move over. Slow down. Show less
    Read more
  • Uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...