• Switch - Switch II

    8,357 views 7 years ago
    01. You're the One For Me
    02. Next To You
    03. Best Beat In Town
    04. Calling On All Girls
    05. Go On Doin' What You Feel
    06. Fallin'
    07. I Call Your Name

    Switch II is the second album from the R&B group, Switch, released in 1979. Included on the album is one of the band's biggest and most often-sampled hits, "I Call Your Name".

    SWITCH members are Bobby Debarge, Giles. Attala Zane, Phillip Ingram. SWITCH released Six albums from 1978 till 1984. The first album SWITCH released in the seventies is 'Switch' on GORDY Records. Other albums that SWITCH recorded are 'Am I Still Your Boyfriend?', 'Reaching For Tomorrow', 'Switch II', 'Switch V'.

    Five albums of SWITCH reached the billboard Top R&B Albums chart. The highest charted album was 'This Is My Dream' from 1980. This album debuted 22 November 1980 on the Top R&B Albums chart and reached number 21 and lasted 22 weeks on this chart. Other charted albums are `Reaching For Tomorrow' #23 (Top R&B Albums) and `Switch V' #48 (Top R&B Albums) and `Switch' #6 (Top R&B Albums) and `Switch II' #8 (Top R&B Albums)

    From 1979 till 1985 SWITCH released also four singles. The first single SWITCH released in the seventies is 'Best Beat In Town' on MOTOWN Records. Other released tracks are 'Keeping Secrets (1984 / TOTAL EXPERIENC)', 'Switch It Baby (1984 / TOTAL EXPERIENC)', 'I'm So Satisfied (1985 / TOTAL EXPERIENCE

    Though they never did manage to cross over into the pop singles chart, they were a consistent presence on the R&B charts through the late 1970s with albums such as Switch II from 1979 (their second release), This Is My Dream and Reaching For Tomorrow in 1980. Their final release on Gordy was Switch V which was released in 1981. Other than "There'll Never Be", songs such as "I Call Your Name" and "Best'' Show less
    Read more
  • Uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...