• Mike Errico: "Minor Fits," the new album

    168 views 1 year ago
    Visit the Pledge campaign: http://www.pledgemusic.com/...

    Here's the story: Initially, I had planned on recording a five-song, tight, straightforward EP that I would be proud to give to you. However, as soon as we started recording, I knew something special was going on, and that an EP was not going to cut it. That’s not bragging, it’s just that when you do something long enough, you kinda get a feel for when it’s the real thing, and in this case it was obvious. It also meant that an EP was not going to cut it. So I crashed through the DEAD END sign and kept on driving. I now have a full-length record that is edgy, Americana-leaning, story-based, and deeply connected to all my work that came before it.

    I’m asking you to help me see it through to completion. In addition to the finished product, I’m psyched to offer a bunch of things I’ve been itching to give you, including many other studio and live recordings, podcasts, interviews with the people who worked on the record, a quarterly subscription to the all-new and still infamous Tallboy magazine, and more. You’ll be a part of the first-ever non-holiday expansion of the Holiday Omens, which is explained below. And hey, if you don’t see something that you want, just ask me. Let’s make this work.

    For decades, you have been there for me and I have tried to express my gratitude by making the best possible work I can. I hope you’ll join me now, and continue to play along.

    So that’s it. Let’s do this. Show less
    Read more
  • Mike Errico: Live Performances Play all

    This item has been hidden
  • Mike Errico: Interviews and Conversations Play all

    This item has been hidden
  • Mike Errico | "Wander Away" Play all

    Release Date: April 12, 2011
    Official site: www.errico.com
    Twitter: @mikeerrico

    BUY IT on iTUNES:

    or BANDCAMP:

    Released 12 April 2011
    Mike Errico: Vocals, guitars, percussion
    Matt Beck: Guitars, keys, lap steel, harmonium on "Everybody Knows"
    Ethan Eubanks: Drums, percussion, xylophone on "Everybody Knows"
    Jeff Hill: Bass
    Bruce Kaphan: Pedal steel guitar

    Ken Rich: Bass, "Waving Goodbye," "Ready or Not"
    Ari Hest: Backing vocals, "On the Other Side," "Ready or Not," "You Could Be Anywhere"
    Angie Pollock: Backing vocals, "Count To Ten," "Everybody Knows"

    Andrew Sherman: String arrangements
    Ben Mink: String arrangement, "1000 Miles"

    Maxim Moston (violin), Hiroko Taguchi (viola), Jessie Reagen Mann (cello) on "Next Time," "Wish
    You Well," "Ready or Not" and "On the Other Side"
    Rob Moose (violin), Hiroki Taguchi (viola), Garo Yellin (cello) on "Count To Ten," "1000 Miles" and
    "Everybody Knows"

    Cover art by Angela Errico
    CD design by Jason Connolly
    Photo: Ashley Musfeldt
    This item has been hidden
  • Uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...