• Rhyme Asylum - Strange Deranged feat. Reain

    81,954 views 9 years ago
    Produced By: Al'Tarba

    Taken from "Solitary Confinement" [2010]

    01. Solitary Confinement
    02. For the Hate
    03. This is Where
    04. Divine Right of Kings
    05. Next Level
    06. Event Horizon feat. Crooked I
    07. Axe of Violence
    08. I Know
    09. Strange Deranged feat. Reain
    10. The N Word
    11. The Art of Raw
    12. Returmination
    13. Who Goes There
    14. Dont Wanna Be
    15. Straight Jacket Immortals
    16. Broken Window
    17. Open Mic Surgery feat. DarkStar & Ill Bill
    18. Life Support

    Available on CD and Digital from:


    Photography By: RomanyWG
    http://www.flickr.com/photo... Show less
    Read more
  • Music videos Play all

    This item has been hidden
  • This item has been hidden
  • Solitary Confinement Play all

    The second instalment from Rhyme Asylum, this self-released album features, amongst others, US underground veterans Ill Bill (La Coka Nostra/Non-Phixion) and Crooked I (Slaughterhouse).

    Eighteen tracks and no skits, the full length LP features production from AlTarba, Chemo, The Returners, Engineer, Hirolla, Think, Profound and Ill Fated; plus verses from New York emcee DarkStar and RA affiliate Reain.

    The album art features photography from the incredibly talented RomanyWG. The photographer/Urbexer (Urban Explorer) produces phenomenal images in abandoned buildings across the world. During the album photo shoot, he captured shots of the group members inside a real, abandoned padded cell!

    Like many other hip-hop outfits across the world, Rhyme Asylum are currently a totally independent venture. Aside from its obvious asylum-themed connotations, the title: Solitary Confinement was intended as a metaphor for their independent, unsigned status. The group wanted to raise awareness of the difficulty of financing and self-releasing a project; emphasizing the importance of a loyal and supportive fan base. For without it there is no way the music can continue to grow
    This item has been hidden
  • State Of Lunacy Play all

    Rhyme Asylum's debut album "State Of Lunacy" featuring Copywrite, Diabolic and cover artwork by Skam2?
    This item has been hidden
  • Uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...