• QiYoga - What is Yoga? Why Do Yoga? What is Hatha? 8 Limbs of Yoga

    2,412 views 6 years ago
    Hatha Yoga is the foundation style of all yoga in the West. Hatha is the balance of yoga postures (stretches). Stretches (called asanas) are 1/8 of yoga (what is called the 8 Limbs or 8 aspects of yoga). The other aspects of yoga teach us the importance of how to attain bliss.

    Yoga means Yolk
    Hatha means Sun + Moon (balancing polarities of energy) through postures
    Yoga means Yolk, or to Unite. 2012 is about heart consciousness and by practicing the 8 Limbs of Yoga it will help us unite our body, mind and soul but also unite us as a single entity with our environment because we are all one. All connected.

    The point of Yoga is to expand our consciousness via stilling the mind to meditate.

    For a video on "How to Meditate" go to " HOW TO MEDITATE & DEEPEN YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH ENERGY LOCKS"

    Fiona Kaczmarczyk is the founder of QiYoga - For a Powerful Body & Peaceful Mind; Qi Unity - Inspiring You to Evolve with mindfulness practices for the home, office and schools as well as Im Sublime - Natural Fertility Solutions and IVF Support.

    Fiona's classes, training programs and workshops will empower you to feel balanced physically, mentally and emotionally. She provides tools and techniques for stress management, improved sleep, runs yoga and raw food workshops in london, and western australia promoting, natural wellbeing solutions Show less
    Read more
  • Uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...