Upload
286

Kensington Books

  • After She's Gone by Lisa Jackson

    81 views 1 month ago
    In this explosive new thriller, #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson delves into the deep bond between two sisters and their shared dream that becomes a harrowing nightmare of madness, hatred and jealousy…

    Cassie Kramer and her younger sister, Allie, learned the hazards of fame long ago. Together, they’d survived the horror of a crazed fan who nearly killed their mother, former Hollywood actress Jenna Hughes. Still, Cassie moved to L.A., urging Allie to follow. As a team, they’d take the town by storm. But Allie, finally free of small-town Oregon, and just that little bit more beautiful, also proved to be more talented—and driven. Where Cassie got bit parts, Allie rose to stardom. But now her body double has been shot on the set of her latest movie—and Allie is missing.


    Police discover that the last call to Allie’s phone came from Cassie, though she has no recollection of making it. Instead of looking like a concerned relative, Cassie is starting to look like a suspect—the jealous sister who finally grew sick of playing a supporting role. As the tabloids go into a frenzy, Cassie ends up on a Portland psych ward. Is she just imagining the sinister figure who comes to her bedside, whispering about Allie—a visitor of whom there is no record? Is someone trying to help—or drive her mad?


    Convinced she’s the only one who can find Allie, Cassie checks herself out of the hospital. But a sudden slew of macabre murders— each victim masked with a likeness of a member of Cassie’s family—makes Cassie fear for her safety and her sanity. The only way to end the nightmare is to find out what really happened to Allie. And with each discovery, Cassie realizes that no one can be trusted to keep her safe—least of all herself…


    Outstanding Praise For The Novels Of Lisa Jackson


    Close To Home


    “Jackson definitely knows how to jangle readers’ nerves…Close to Home is perfect for readers of Joy Fielding or fans of Mary Higgins Clark.” --Booklist


    Tell Me


    “Absolutely tension filled…Jackson is on top of her game.” --Suspense Magazine


    You Don’t Want To Know


    “Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail biter.” --Harlan Coben, # 1 New York Times bestselling author


    “Shiveringly good suspense! Lisa Jackson ratchets up the tension as one woman's desperate search for her missing son takes her to the very brink of losing her husband, her sanity, her very self. Each chapter will leave you wondering who to trust. The answer: You don't want to know...” --Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author


    Devious


    “Terrifying...a creepy thriller sure to please Jackson's many fans.” --Publishers Weekly


    Without Mercy


    “Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller-coaster ride.” –Library Journal


    “A juicy creep-a-thon…builds to a surprising cliffhanger ending.” –Publishers Weekly (starred review)


    Malice


    “Taut, twisty…Malice displays the skilled Jackson at her best yet.” --The Providence Journal Show less
    Read more
  • Kensington Homepage Play all

    This item has been hidden
  • Lisa Jackson Videos Play all

    This item has been hidden
  • Uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...