• '16 Bit Lolitas - SÜPERMÅRKT' album playlist Play all

    16 Bit Lolitas make their return after a break from the EDM scene with a brand new album released on June 22nd through their own Bits & Pieces label. Peter Kriek and Ariaan Olieroock proudly present 'SÜPERMÅRKT'. This 73 minute journey features 11 original tracks and one 16 Bit Lolitas remix of UNKLE's 'Money and Run' (feat. Nick Cave).

    With the mission to bring music that stimulates the body, the brain and the soul, ''SÜPERMÅRKT' is deeper and darker than 16 Bit Lolitas' last album, the Warung compilation. 16 BL: "We try to stay connected but also unconnected at the same time. The most important thing in the end is that we follow our hearts musically and create music we feel strongly about. This has always been at the core of 16 Bit Lolitas. Not so much to fit into a style or genre but just to make underground music that moves us. With this album we're moving forward and also backward at the same time." 'SÜPERMÅRKT' contains a bit of everything and hopefully something for everybody. We used both vintage gear and modern soft- and hardware to create this album. Blending different textures creates an organic space that we like to swim around in. It also brings a warmer, more 'earthy' vibe to the music. We also feature Lucy Iris in 3 tracks on the album. She brings haunting yet very seductive vocals to this album. There is a lot of power in these vocals, yet in a very subdued and subtle way, saying more by saying less. Also we will be premiering a remix we did for UNKLE feat. Nick Cave. Something we are very proud of.'

    16 Bit Lolitas melt the depths of progressive with the elusive strings of emotional deep-house melodies, rocktronica and styles far beyond. Fusing sounds and making different dance genres meet, it gives a great taste of the 16 Bit Lolitas strategy. Both fit to rock the dance floor, as well as home-listening, 'Supermarkt' adopts to the listeners' state of mind. And that is exactly what 16 Bit Lolitas is all about.
    This item has been hidden
  • Bits & Pieces Releases Play all

    This item has been hidden
  • 16 Bit Lolitas Tracks Play all

    This item has been hidden
  • Uploads Play all

    This item has been hidden
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...