• Some Assembly Theatre

    219 views 5 years ago
    Some Assembly advances education and the public’s appreciation of the arts by producing theatre art works with artistic excellence that build community, awareness, wellness and encourage dialogue among community members about diverse issues. Some Assembly is the 2018 recipient of the Deryck Thomson Award for its dedication to creating positive social change. It is also the recipient of the City of Vancouver Youth Award for outstanding contribution to the youth community.

    Since 2002, Some Assembly’s award-winning Roundhouse Youth Theatre Action Group (RHYTAG) program and yearly projects have engaged over 2,800 diverse youth in the creation and production of 29 plays performed to over 30,000 audience members from throughout British Columbia including schools, community groups and the general public. The projects involve youth working in collaboration with professional artists in the creation of plays that promote awareness, wellness and dialogue about issues facing youth. Professional artists include: Valerie Methot, Ken Lawson, Allen Morrison, Athena Ivison, Flick Harrison, Jeremy Baxter, Nikki McLaren and Anna Talbot. Show less
    Read more
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...