Subscription preferences


Loading icon Loading...


Matthew Shell

Rock With You (@KennyWesley feat @FluteByTrey)

8,172 views 1 year ago
From the album "Trey Eley & Matthew Shell Present: FREEDOM". Full music video @ http://www.youtube.com/watc...

This video for this song recently gained momentum when featured on http://FreesWorld.com/2012/...

Find "FREEDOM" on iTunes @ http://itunes.apple.com/us/...
CD Baby @ http://cdbaby.com/TreyEleyM...
Amazon @ http://www.amazon.com/Freed...
& on SoundCloud @ http://Soundcloud.com/mtsmu...
© 2013 MTS Music

• • • • •

Special Thanks to Generation Bass &
El Guero Unico's Top 12 Albums Of 2012:

Quote: Matthew Shell and Trey Eley are simply and profoundly incredible. 'Freedom' is perhaps the best album I've heard in years. I know if Miles Davis were still alive and was shown this album, he would be obsessed with it. I wish I had the ability to send it Prince's way because I can safely bet that he would absolutely love it too. The musicianship I must reiterate is of the highest caliber. I can only dream of playing as well as any one of the musicians on this album. Not only is the music very powerful and beautiful, the people behind it are also wonderful, intelligent and very kind. I can and do honestly wish Matthew Shell and Trey Eley along with all their creative friends involved with 'Freedom' the best of luck and much future fortune. Let the music take you over with 'Freedom'

• • • • •

Thank you to the GRAMMYs, Free, Trish Hennessey, Steven Slate, Keanna Faircloth, Soul Bounce, Soul Train, the Hollywood Music In Media Awards, John Newell of Generation Bass & all of our friends for sharing our work.

HMMA Award Nominee (Best Score for Special Feature): http://www.facebook.com/pho...
As heard at http://generationbass.com/2...

This is a fresh jazz interpretation of Michael Jackson's classic "Rock With You". Vocal artist Kenny Wesley teamed with producer/engineer/mixer Matthew Shell & co-producer Trey Eley on Flute for this new orchestration. Video director Jason Baustin visited the recording session and captured Kenny's actual lead vocal performance.

Studio musicians from different parts of the globe also contributed by emailing their parts, including keyboardist David Joubert from Bridgewater, NJ & bass player Markus Huber from Nashville, TN.

• • • • •

• As heard on 89.7 FM WPFW with Keanna Faircloth, Hybrid Jazz with Trish Hennessey, & Sirius XM's Watercolors
• Experience a recording session with artist Kenny Wesley and Working Notion Entertainment as they rework MJ's classic "Rock With You."
• Video shot and edited by Jason Baustin - JasonDavid83@yahoo.com
• FREE Download

• Artist and Vocal Arranger: Kenny Wesley - http://Soundcloud.com/Kenny...
• Writer: Rod Temperton
• Originally Recorded by Michael Jackson for his album "Off The Wall"

• Produced, Engineered, & Mixed by Matthew Shell (MTS) - http://MTSmusic.net
• Co-Production & Flute Performance by Trey Eley - http://Facebook.com/TreyEle...
• Additional Engineering by Darrick Atwater - http://SoundCloud.com/Agent...
• Keys: David Joubert - http://youtube.com/watch?v=...
• Bass: Markus Huber - http://markushuber.net
• Pre-Mastered using the Slate Digital FG-X Processor - http://SlateDigital.com/fgx...
• Recorded at Assembly Line Studios, Sterling, VA - http://AssemblyLineStudios.com
• Mastered by Gordon Davies at Single Track Audio, Vernon, NJ - http://Gordon-Davies.com

Special Thanks to:
• Free (@missfree) Official Site: http://FreesWorld.com/2012/...
• Steven Slate (@SlateProAudio) Facebook Post: http://soc.li/sqGCQ2i
• Trish Hennessey: (@RadioGeisha) Radio Interview: http://Facebook.com/photo.p...
• Keanna Faircloth (@JazzyGirlRockin) Radio Interview: http://Facebook.com/photo.p...
• Soul Bounce Video Review: http://soc.li/Q6XyQJk
• Soul Bounce Song Review: http://dlvr.it/qQTqw
• Soul Train Sound Check Interview: http://soc.li/MgbJaMF

(Kenny Wesley appears courtesy of Wright Brother Records) Show less
Read more

Corporate Partnerships, Charitable Collaborations & Film Placements featuring work by MTS Music Play

Corporate Partnerships:
"Genesis" = featured song in partnership with Steven Slate in promotion of the Slate Digital Raven MTX.
"Beautiful Dreamer" = featured song with Microsoft promotion, heard exclusively via the Windows Media Player.
"Misguided Ghosts" = featured song in partnership with Blue Room Productions who co-founded this music video, as directed by Travestee Films.

Charitable Collaboration:
"The Moment" = featured song in partnership with Music Matters promotional video

Film Placements
"Never Let Go" = featured in The Politics of Fashion film and official trailer
"Action Theme" = featured in Dream Cash film and official trailer
"5.8" = featured in Fantastic Finds For Him commercial

Sydni Alexander (EP) Play

Sydni Alexander is a passionate sixteen year old singer-songwriter from the DC area. Starting at six years old, she grew up singing in her church and school choirs, where she realized her vocal gift and love of performing. She continued to sing throughout her youth, further developing her raw talent and stage presence. Now - Sydni has the ability be a major player in the music industry. Her compelling vocals are delivered with amazing pitch, unbelievable control, and tonal maturity rarely achieved by a young artist. With influences including Bruno Mars, Justin Timberlake, John Mayer, and P!nk, she brings a fresh variety of sound and lyrics that will surely crossover and reach fans from many genres.

Sydni has opened for Mayday Parade, Feed God Cabbage, The Day We Met, and most recently performed at DC Fashion Week, DC/Arlington LEAD Conference, and on FOX 5 DC NEWS. She has already attracted attention from major publishing houses and record labels. With her NEW EP released this winter, Sydni is positioned to take her career to the next level.

Thanks for watching!

to add this to Watch Later

Add to