Mozart's Great Mass in C Minor- Kyrie




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 1, 2007

This piece was written to be performed during the traditional Mass. Because the structure of the Ordinary of the Mass survived the Second Vatican Council, this piece may be performed at non-Latin Masses as well.

The Ordinary of the Mass is as follows:

1. Kyrie - "Lord have mercy, Christ have mercy, Lord have mercy."
2. Gloria - "Glory to God in the Highest..."
3. Credo - "We believe in one God..."
4. Sanctus - "Holy, Holy, Holy Lord, God of power and might..."
5. Benedictus - "Blessed is He who comes in the name of the Lord..."
6. Agnus Dei - "Lamb of God, you take away the sins of the world

Mozart's Mass has been given the name "Great Mass" because, more so than any other work of the eighteenth century, it summarizes everything that had happened in religious music until its composition in 1782-1783.

John Eliot Gardiner conducts the English Baroque Soloists and the Monteverdi Choir in the Kyrie of Mozart's Mass in C Minor, K.427.

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • UMG; EMI Music Publishing, Public Domain Compositions, and 1 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...