Steven Wilson - Remainder the Black Dog (from Grace for Drowning)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 9, 2011

The Raven That Refused To Sing (and other stories) is out now, for more info visit: http://www.kscopemusic.com/stevenwilson or http://www.stevenwilsonhq.com

For more info on Steven Wilson's albums on Kscope, visit: http://www.kscopemusic.com/stevenwilson

For Steven Wilson videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list...

Lasse Hoile's video for Remainder the Black Dog, taken from Steven Wilson's second solo album 'Grace for Drowning'.

Grace For Drowning' is the second album released under Wilson's own name, and builds on the artistic inroads he forged with 2009's exceptionally well-received 'Insurgentes.'

A double album ('two 40-45 minute albums in the same package') Wilson has described it as "my biggest project to date".

He continues, "'Insurgentes' was an important step for me into something new. This record takes that as a starting point, but it's more experimental and more eclectic. For me the golden period for music was the late sixties and early seventies, when the album became the primary means of artistic expression, when musicians liberated themselves from the 3 minute pop song format, and started to draw on jazz and classical music especially, combining it with the spirit of psychedelia to create "journeys in sound" I guess you could call them. So without being retro, my album is a kind of homage to that spirit. There's everything from [Ennio] Morricone-esque film themes to choral music to piano ballads to a 23 minute progressive jazz--inspired piece. I've actually used a few jazz musicians this time, which is something I picked up from my work remixing the King Crimson records."

The full tracklist is as follows;

1. Grace For Drowning (2.00)
2. Sectarian (8.00)
3. Deform to Form a Star (8.00)
4. No Part of Me (5.45)
5. Postcard (4.30)
6. Raider Prelude (2.30)
7. Remainder the Black Dog (9.15)

1. Belle de Jour (3.00)
2. Index (4.45)
3. Track One (4.15)
4. Raider II (23.15)
5. Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye (8.00)


Video by Lasse Hoile lassehoile.com

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Song

    • Remainder the Black Dog
  • Artist

  • Album

    • Grace for Drowning (Deluxe)
  • Licensed by

    • The Orchard Music (on behalf of Kscope); CMRRA, UMPI, UBEM, UMPG Publishing, and 5 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...