Studio One Rockers - The Skatalites - Phoenix City





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 3, 2012

Album available to buy: http://www.souljazzrecords.co.uk/rele...

iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/stud...

Amazon: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Studio-One-Ro...

The music on Studio One Rockers covers all areas of Reggae such as Ska, Rocksteady, Roots and Dancehall, all areas in which Studio One led the field. Studio One Rockers features many legendary Studio One tracks brought together for the first time by Soul Jazz Records. From the beginning of Reggae, when the Skatalites developed a new sound of Ska in 1962 up until today, Studio One has been the number one innovator in Jamaican music. Included in this compilation are classic Ska tracks ("Phoenix City"), Rocksteady ("Feel Like Jumping"), Roots music ("Truth and Rights"), Dancehall (Freddy McGregor, Michigan and Smiley) and many more.

  • Category

  • Song

    • Phoenix City
  • Artist

    • The Skatalites
  • Album

    • Original Club Ska
  • Writers

    • Roland Alphonso
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • [Merlin] Redeye Distribution, WMG, [Merlin] PIAS (on behalf of Studio One); UBEM, IRICOM, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, Concord Music Publishing, LatinAutor, LatinAutor - UMPG, and 2 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...