Chattering with Eric Red





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Streamed live on Jul 23, 2017

Please join me as I chat with Eric Red about his new book THE WOLVES OF EL DIABLO, of which Jack Ketchum said, "Couldn't put it down. The action is nonstop relentless . . . I can't wait for the movie!”

Find out more at
and Eric’s blog at

As this will be a popular show, I’ve set up a survey where you can log your questions. The survey will close at midnight, London time, next Sunday 16th July.

Eric is a novelist, screenwriter and film director who first came to prominence as the screenwriter on the films, THE HITCHER and NEAR DARK, but now concentrates on writing fiction.

His first two novels, a dark coming-of-age tale about teenagers called DON’T STAND SO CLOSE and a dark fantasy called THE GUNS OF SANTA SANGRE are available from SST Publications. His other two novels, a science fiction thriller called IT WAITS BELOW and a mystery crime thriller called WHITE KNUCKLE, are available from Crossroad Press. His fifth novel THE WOLVES OF EL DIABLO, the sequel to THE GUNS OF SANTA SANGRE, will be published in hardcover, trade paperback and digital editions by SST Publications in August 2017. The first two of his Joe Noose Western novels, NOOSE and HANGING FIRE, will be published by Kensington Books in 2018 and 2019. Mr. Red directed and wrote the films COHEN AND TATE for Hemdale, BODY PARTS for Paramount, UNDERTOW for Showtime, BAD MOON for Warner Bros. and 100 FEET for Grand Illusions Entertainment. His original screenplays include THE HITCHER for TriStar, NEAR DARK for DeLaurentiis Entertainment Group, BLUE STEEL for MGM and THE LAST OUTLAW for HBO.

You can watch here on YouTube.

The show starts at 7pm London, 11am Los Angeles and 2pm in New York.


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...