Lt Gov Reeves Picks Senate Committee Chiefs





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 17, 2012

— Accountability Efficiency and Transparency: Nancy Collins, R-Tupelo; J.P. Wilemon, D-Belmont.

— Agriculture: Billy Hudson, R-Hattiesburg; Russell Jolly, D-Houston.

— Appropriations: Buck Clarke, R-Hollandale; Terry Burton, R-Newton.

— Business and Financial Institutions: Gary Jackson, R-French Camp; J.P. Wilemon, D-Belmont.

— Compilation, Revision and Publication: Derrick Simmons, D-Greenville; Dean Kirby, R-Pearl.

— Congressional Redistricting: Merle Flowers, R-Southaven; Chris McDaniel, R-Ellisville.

— Constitution: Michael Watson, R-Pascagoula; Will Longwitz, R-Madison.

— Corrections: Sampson Jackson, D-Preston; Lydia Chassaniol, R-Winona.

— County Affairs: Nickey Browning, D-Pontotoc; Billy Hudson, R-Hattiesburg.

— Drug Policy: David Jordan, D-Greenwood; Michael Watson, R-Pascagoula.

— Economic Development: John Horhn, D-Jackson; Steve Hale, D-Senatobia.

— Education: Gray Tollison, R-Oxford; Nancy Collins, R-Tupelo.

— Elections: Chris McDaniel, R-Ellisville; David Blount, D-Jackson.

— Energy: Merle Flowers, R-Southaven; Giles Ward, R-Philadelphia.

— Enrolled Bills: Alice Harden, D-Jackson; Kelvin Butler, D-McComb.

— Environmental Protection Conservation and Water Resources: Tommy Gollott, R-Biloxi; Deborah Dawkins, D-Pass Christian.

— Ethics: Bennie Turner, D-West Point; Gary Jackson, R-French Camp.

— Executive Contingent Fund: Robert Jackson, D-Marks; Gray Tollison, R-Oxford.

— Finance: Joey Fillingane, R-Sumrall; Merle Flowers, R-Southaven.

— Forestry: Melanie Sojourner, R-Natchez; Giles Ward, D-Louisville.

— Highways and Transportation: Willie Simmons, D-Cleveland; Perry Lee, R-Mendenhall.

— Housing: Hillman Frazier, D-Jackson; Chris Massey, R-Nesbit.

— Insurance: Videt Carmichael, R-Meridian; Rita Parks, R-Corinth.

— Interstate and Federal Cooperation: Kenny Wayne Jones, D-Canton; Sampson Jackson, D-Preston.

— Investigate State Offices: Albert Butler, D-Port Gibson; Videt Carmichael, R-Meridian.

— Judiciary A: Briggs Hopson, R-Vicksburg; Bennie Turner, D-West Point.

— Judiciary B: Hob Bryan, D-Amory; Chris McDaniel, R-Ellisville.

— Labor: Kelvin Butler, D-McComb; Robert Jackson, R-Marks.

— Legislative Reapportionment and Congressional Redistricting: Merle Flowers, R-Southaven; no vice chairman because it is a joint committee with members from Senate and House.

— Local and Private: Perry Lee, R-Mendenhall; Tony Smith, R-Picayune.

— Municipalities: J.P. Wilemon, D-Belmont; Bill Stone, D-Ashland.

— Ports and Marine Resources: Brice Wiggins, R-Pascagoula; Josh Harkins, R-Flowood.

— Public Health and Welfare: Dean Kirby, R-Pearl; Hob Bryan, D-Amory.

— Public Property: David Blount, D-Jackson; Sally Doty, R-Brookhaven.

— State Library: Deborah Dawkins, D-Pass Christian; Albert Butler, D-Port Gibson.

— Tourism: Lydia Chassaniol, R-Winona; Sean Tindell, R-Gulfport.

— Universities and Colleges: Terry Burton, R-Newton; John Polk, R-Hattiesburg.

— Veterans and Military Affairs: Haskins Montgomery, D-Bay Springs; Philip Moran, R-Kiln.

— Wildlife Fisheries and Parks: Giles Ward, R-Philadelphia; Angela Hill, R-Picayune.


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...