Digital Discoveries (music from the British Music Collection)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 31, 2013

Music extracts used in video:

1. Philip Cashian Horn Trio (on Vol 4)
2. Gabriel Jackson Star-song (on Vol 7)
3. Evelyn Ficarra Isle (remix) (on Vol 6)
4. Richard Ayres No 34 (on Vol 6)
5. Luke Stoneham Magenta Cuts (on Vol 6)
6. Paul Whitty Love (on Vol 6)

We are delighted to team up with Sound and Music to release this collection of works that were recorded between 2004-2006 as part of the Contemporary Voices scheme and are now held as part of the British Music Collection.

The eight volumes display a huge range of musical styles from choral pieces by Gabriel Jackson and Richard Baker, solo piano works by Tansy Davies and Luke Stoneham, ensemble works by Philip Cashian, Joe Cutler, Graham Fitkin, electro-acoustic works by Paul Whitty and Sam Hayden and electronic sound art by Katharine Norman and Evelyn Ficarra.

All the scores for these works are held in the British Music Collection, an archive that includes over 30,000 scores and recordings from British composers, dating from 1900 to the present day.

Through Digital Discoveries, Sound and Music and NMC Recordings hope to make music that has never been released, or that is hard to find, available for composers, performers and listeners to explore and discover.

Purchase all 8 volumes for just £35 http://www.nmcrec.co.uk/digital-disco...

Over eight hours of music by 28 composers including Richard Ayres, Joe Cutler, Sam Hayden, Graham Fitkin, Tansy Davies, Luke Stoneham, Laurence Crane, Joseph Phibbs, Paul Whitty, Michael Zev Gordon, Geoff Hannan, Richard Baker, Katharine Norman, Andrew Toovey and Gabriel Jackson.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...