J. T. Roemhildt, Kantata Nun danket alle Gott (Aria 2). Goldberg Baroque Ensemble & Petrus Christus




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Dec 6, 2017

Gdańskie Królestwo Kantat ~ Kantaty Bożonarodzeniowe:
Johann Theodor Roemhildt (1648 - 1756), Kantata Nun danket alle Gott:, Aria: "Gottlob! nun geht das Jahr zu Ende".

& Petrus Christus: Madonna dell'albero secco (1460). Cóż to za tajemnicza ikonografia / ikonologia obrazu!

Goldberg Baroque Ensemble:
Andrzej Mikołaj Szadejko – dyrygent,
Ingrida Gapova – sopran.
Sound HD, 1600 kb/s.
Johann Theodor Roemhildt (1684–1756) was a German Baroque composer.

Roemhildt was born in Salzungen. He studied in Ruhla as a child with Johann Jacob Bach, then from the age of thirteen at St. Thomas' School, Leipzig under Johann Schelle and Johann Kuhnau. Fellow pupils included Christoph Graupner, Johann Friedrich Fasch and Johann David Heinichen.

Roemhildt was court kapellmeister to Heinrich Duke of Saxony (1661–1738) at Merseburg, where he later died.

236 cantatas survive, 50 of which are solo cantatas, along with a St. Matthew Passion. Cantatas Es geht kein andrer Weg zum Himmel and Meine Sonne stehet stille Klaus Mertens, Accademia Daniel, dir Shalev Ad-El, 2007.
Cantata 'Nun danket alle Gott', in "Christmas Cantatas of 18th Century Danzig": Goldberg Baroque Ensemble, dir Andrzej Mikolaj Szadejko; Kantaty Bożonarodzeniowe; Sarton Records, Warsaw, 2010.



to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...