The Collective Crown Lynn New Zealand "Opshop"




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Dec 6, 2007

The new soundtrack is by the great but underrated Sonny Clark with a tune called "Sonia". The trio is Sonny Clark, piano and with him is the master Max Roach on drums and stalwart George Duvivier on bass.

Opshop with Jayne Joyce

Artist Rudolf Boelee and fashion designer Robyne Voyce work together under the label Opshop, a project which consists as both a label, and a temporary shop/gallery held regularly at their home. Fusing a love for retro fashion and design with a concern for critically charged social commentary, Op Shop defy the saying 'less is more', merging old and new, high art and low art into a diverse blend of media, from clothing to installation to video.

Working with local designer Jayne Joyce, this work gave a quirky, humorous look at their life and art practices, showing the artists at home in their studio environment, even their dog Dudley got a look in! Endearing, intriguing, and engaging, this fly on the wall glimpse of an artist's life showed a blurring between life and art, home and work, production and concept.

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • Sonny Clark
  • Album

    • Sonny Clark Trio
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • DashGo/Audiobee (on behalf of Time Records); ARESA, and 5 Music Rights Societies


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...