Oko - Hoces z menoj 1976 (Ex Yugoslavian Hard Progressive Rock)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 1, 2009

The band OKO (Eng. „The Eye) was formed in 1972 in Ljubljana (Slovenia, at that time a republic within former Yugoslav Federation) by the lead singer and guitarist Pavel Kavec. The original line-up included also Miro Tomassini on bass and Jani Tutta on drums. In 1973 the drummer Tutta was replaced by Dragan Gajič.

In this period they played mostly blues-based hard rock repertoire with Kavec developing unique although largely Hendrix-influenced guitar style. Later on they also included innovative elements of jazzrock into their songs. In early 1975 the rhythm section joined another prog rock band from Ljubljana - JUTRO, so Kavec assembled the new group with drummer Tone Dimnik and bassist Franjo Martinec, which recorded the 7 single Vse sem dal ti.

During the recording sessions for their debut LP „Raskorak in 1976 Kavec again lost his rhythm section Dimnik moved to avant-rock group BULDOŽER, while Martinec left music business in order to study at a college. In late 1976 OKO re-grouped, this time with drummer Zlatko Klun (ex BOOMERANG) and bassist Igor Bošnjak, who played on tour promoting Raskorak.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...