The Adventures of Robin Hood (trailer)





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jun 21, 2009

The Adventures of Robin Hood is a 1938 American swashbuckler film directed by Michael Curtiz and William Keighley. Filmed in Technicolor, the picture stars Errol Flynn, Olivia de Havilland, Basil Rathbone, Claude Rains, Patric Knowles, Eugene Pallette, and Alan Hale.

Errol Flynn - (Robin Hood)
Olivia de Havilland - (Maid Marian)
Basil Rathbone - (Sir Guy of Gisbourne)
Claude Rains - (Prince John)
Patric Knowles - (Will Scarlett)
Eugene Pallette - (Friar Tuck)
Alan Hale - (Little John)
Melville Cooper - (Sheriff of Nottingham)
Ian Hunter - (Richard I the Lionheart)
Una O'Connor - (Bess)
Herbert Mundin - (Much-the-Miller's-son)
Montagu Love - (Bishop of the Black Cannons)
Leonard Willey - (Sir Essex)
Robert Noble - (Sir Ralf)
Kenneth Hunter - (Sir Mortimer)
Robert Warwick - (Sir Geoffrey)
Colin Kenny - (Sir Baldwin)
Lester Matthews - (Sir Ivor)
Harry Cording - (Dickon Malbete)
Howard Hill - (Captain of Archers)
Ivan Simpson - (Proprietor of the Kent Road Tavern)
James Baker - (Philip of Arras)
Lionel Belmore - (Humility Prin)
Herbert Evans - (Seneschal)
Austin Fairman - (Sir Nigel)
Alec Harford - (Outlaw)
Holmes Herbert - (Archery Referee)
Peter Hobbes - (Outlaw)
Leyland Hodgson - (Norman Officer)
Olaf Hytten - (Outlaw)
Crauford Kent - (Sir Norbert)
Marten Lamont - (Sir Guy's Squire)
Wilfred Lucas - (Archery Official)
Charles McNaughton - (Crippen)
Leonard Mudie - (Town Crier)
Janet Shaw - (Humility's Daughter)
Reginald Sheffield - (Herald at Archery Toumament)
John Sutton - (Richard's Knight)
Edward Dew - (Outlaw)
Hal Brazeale - (High Sheriff's Squire)
Val Stanton - (Outlaw)

Production Credits:
Carl Jules Weyl (Art Director)
Walter Scott (Book Author)
Sol Polito (Cinematographer)
Tony Gaudio (Cinematographer)
Erich Wolfgang Korngold (Composer (Music Score))
Fred Cavens (Consultant/advisor)
Howard Hill (Consultant/advisor)
Milo Anderson (Costume Designer)
William Keighley (Director)
Michael Curtiz (Director)
Ralph Dawson (Editor)
Perc Westmore (Makeup)
Leo F. Forbstein (Musical Direction/Supervision)
Hal B. Wallis (Producer)
Henry Blanke (Producer)
Seton Miller (Screenwriter)
Norman Reilly Raine (Screenwriter)
C.A. Riggs (Sound/Sound Designer)



When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...