Yokohama Formula DRIFT Finale 2012





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 25, 2012

The final round of the 2012 Formula Drift season saw the Yokohama tire team finish on a strong note. Unfortunately the season came to a close just as the drivers and teams were beginning to find their rhythm. Hopefully momentum can carry into the future.

All 3 teams nearly qualified in the Top 10 then advanced to the Top 16 defeating each of their opponents in the Top 32.

In the Top 16 Pat Mordaunt in the Apex-i SC430 was able to move on to the Top 8 after a mistake by series championship points leader Vaughn Gittin Jr., but was later defeated by another championship contender in Rhys Millen. Tyler McQuarrie in the Mobil 1/GoPro Camaro met Tony Brakohiapa in the Ebay Motors Mustang in the Top 16. Both drivers compete on the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 so unfortunately one Yokohama team would have to lose. In the battle Tony made a mistake and Tyler advance to the Top 8 where he was unable to advance any further.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...