Stravinsky Les Noces (1 of 2) 1917 Orchestral Version Craft LP





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 7, 2010

First part of the orchestral version of the Stravinsky ballet Les Noces performed by The Orpheus Chamber Ensemble, Gregg Smith Singers with Robert Craft conducting this rare LP premiere recording of this version. Rosalind Rees, Soprano; Rose Taylor, Mezzo-Soprano; Richard Nelson, Tenor; Bruce Fifer, Baritone.

Completed in 1917 the orchestration requires: 3 flutes (inc. piccolo), 3 oboes (inc. cor anglais), 3 clarinets (inc. Eb and bass), 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 4 trumpets, 2 keyed bugles, 3 trombones, a baritone horn in Bb, a bass tuba, 3 solo violins, 2 violas, 2 cellos, 1 double bass, 1 harp, 1 harpsichord, 1 piano, 1 cimbalom, timpani, bass drum, tambourine, triangle, drum without snare.

I put the cover of the original LP, a short video of the actual LP on the turntable and a selection of photos as a visual element.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Music

    • "Les noces, Pt. 1: Deuxieme tableau, Chez le marié" by Robert Craft, Rosalind Rees, Rose Taylor, Richard Nelson, Bruce Fifer, The Gregg Smith Singers & Orpheus Chamber Ensemble Listen ad-free with YouTube Red


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...