Upload

Loading...

Marshmallows NOT Vegetarian Emes Jel NOT Kosher Part 1

23,033

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on May 3, 2007

Part 1 of 2: Marshmallows aren't vegetarian (unless specifically stated and *lab-tested*). Modern "marshmallows" are made with air-blown gelatin. Gelatin is probably the most repulsive of all animal products- made from rendering down the hooves, connective tissues, joints, eyeballs, brains and anything else that ends up in the sluice grates of the slaughterhouse floor. Originally, Marshmallows were made from the Marsh Mallows - a plant from Egypt. They were an expensive imported delicacy around the turn of the last century. Not too long after that, somebody found that you could make a fair approximation of the real Marshmallow texture by air-blowing gelatin and adding all sorts of other junk. The government never forced the frauds to change their deceptive labeling. It became so common that within a few decades, almost nobody even remembered what "Marshmallows" actually were, nor where the name came from.
Which leads us to today, when scumbags will defraud the public, mislead entrepreneurs, sicken consumers, etc., by claiming that their gels can make "vegetarian" marshmallows.

The answer? Filing complaints with the Federal Trade Commission and FDA. Somebody please let me know who to complain to in Canada. The other (BEST) solution is a class-action lawsuit.
See PART 2 of this video.

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up Next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...