Loading...

Former DA: What are the penalties for 1st time DUI?

2,577 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 9, 2011

http://www.shouselaw.com/drunk-drivin... 888.327.4652 What penalties does a 1st time (offense) DUI trigger? A California defense lawyer explains.

California DUIs are "priorable" offenses. This means that the punishment increases with each successive drunk driving conviction that takes place within a ten-year period.1

But typically a first offense DUI conviction will trigger penalties of 3 to 5 years of misdemeanor probation, a fine of around $2000, a 3-month alcohol education class (DUI school), a 6-month drivers license suspension, and sometimes the installation of an ignition interlock device (IID).

In this video, a former Los Angeles DUI prosecutor explains.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License

Loading...


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...