"Cotton Club Stomp #2" ~ Rhythm Club Orchestra @ KCRR Concert ~ KC, MO ~ 10/11/1997





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jul 31, 2009


The Rhythm Club Orchestra was formed in the late 1990's in Kansas City, by Michael Lande who transcribed many of their arrangements directly from old 78 records of original recordings made in the late 20's and early 30's.

This is among the earliest know recordings of this group, and thanks to my good friend John Rod for permission to recode, edit and upload this video to YouTube for all the world to appreciate. Also a big thank you to Greg Briggs who is the current leader of The Rhythm Club Orchestra for allowing me to publish these recordings for "Public" viewing on to my YouTube channel.

Band Members ~
Michael Lande ~ founder & leader (1995 -1997), vocals & percussion (absent)
Greg Briggs ~ leader (1997 - 2009), reeds
Bram Wijnands ~ piano
Barry Springer ~ trumpet/cornet
Jay Sollenberger ~ trumpet
Mark Cohick ~ reeds
Marshal deMuynck ~ reeds
Stephanie Cox ~ trombone
Kurt Bowermaster ~ drums
Steve Hoog ~ tuba
Steve Swanson ~ guitar/banjo
Becky Briggs ~ violin
Christine Brebes ~ violin
Jorge Gutierrez ~ violin

_2009 1997 RCO

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...