Upload

Loading...

Forsaken - A Novel of Art, Evil, and Insanity

418 views

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Sep 29, 2011

"Finally! A true horror novel!"

A cursed painting...
A hidden affair...
And an undying secret, alive, in canvas and oil.

For art professor Daniel Rineheart, life's a dream. His family's laughter fills the halls of his happy home, and his wife's embrace lulls him to sleep.

But summer's end heralds the arrival of an ill gift: a mysterious painting sent by an anonymous artist, a disturbing work of grotesque perfection that awakens a surreal nightmare.

Enter the world of FORSAKEN, where evil lives in art.

...Where abstract children escape from a canvas prison to stalk the quiet halls of a happy home.

...Where painted clocks tick-tock away in the dark hours before dawn, and a missing dog whimpers from between the walls.

...And where all answers lead to a dark artist and an impossible creation, a cursed canvas with a twisted past that threatens to destroy his family, devour his sanity, and consume all that lay eyes upon it.

Curl up, if you dare, with a dark debut novel that readers are calling: "Beautifully written" -- "A 'Must Read'" -- "Super creepy" -- "Amazing!"

Fans of Clive Barker, Stephen King, and Peter Straub will find this dark novel written for them. FORSAKEN is a throwback to the dark tales that seep beneath the skin and come to a boil, where the real and surreal blend together, and the words within are best not read before bed!

http://www.andrewvanwey.com/forsaken

All Comments

Comments are disabled for this video.
Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up Next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...