Loading...

Art in the Orchard - Easthampton Ma. 01027 Preview

755 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jul 20, 2011

All details from www.parkhillorchard.com/art

Art in the Orchard is an outdoor sculpture exhibit set on the bucolic grounds of Park Hill Orchard in Easthampton, MA.

This unique exhibit will take place between Saturday August 13th and Sunday October 30th, 2011, and is the first edition of what will become a biennial public art event. 21 sculptures by 15 local and regional artists will be installed along a footpath meandering through this working farm set on a hillside with spectacular views of the Mt Tom range as backdrop.

Art in the Orchard will be open daily and offer visitors a destination where they can enjoy the beauty of both Art and Nature.

Easthampton is located in the Pioneer Valley of Western Massachusetts, close to the intersection of Interstate I-91 and the Mass Pike.


Participating Sculptors
Artist name Medium
Piper Foreso http://piperglassandsteel.com/
Steel, plate glass, dichroic glass

Laurie Frazer Mosaics

Susan Halls http://www.susanhallart.com/ High fired terra cota

Matt Evald Johnson http://www.evaldart.com/ Forged and fabricated Steel

John Landino Steel

Marty Klein http://www.martykleinart.com/ Wrought Iron

Robert Markey http://rmarkey.blue-fox.com/ Ferrocement, Mosaics (mirror,
marble, smalti, gold)

Chris Millette http://chrismillette.com/ Wood

Lauren Mills http://laurenmillsart.com/ Cast Bronze

Maggie Nowinski http://maggienowinski.com/ Mixed media installation

Kamil Peters http://kamilpeters.com/home.html Reclaimed metal

Karen Rossi http://www.karenrossi.com/ Steel, Aluminum, Steel and Paint

Brace Thompson http://www.bracethompson.blogspot.com/ Steel

Bob Turan http://www.slideshare.net/bobturan/bo... Welded Painted Steel, stainless
steel, polished concrete

Chris Woodman Repurposed Steel Saw blades, clock springs




Acknowledgement
Art in the Orchard is a project by Alane Hartley and Russell Braen, owners of Park Hill Orchard; and Jean-Pierre Pasche, owner of Eastmont Custom Framing, with the expert advice from Matt Johnson, sculptor. Art in the Orchard is funded in part by a grant from the Easthampton Cultural Council, a local agency supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency.


For additional information
AiO@parkhillorchard.com - 413-529-9265 or 413-527-6186

FACEBOOK event - http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid...

Video and photo done by Patrick Brough with a Pentax K5

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...