J.S. Bach - Cantata BWV 169 "Gott soll allein mein Herze haben" (J.S. Bach Foundation)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 19, 2019

From the protestant church Trogen in Switzerland
Choir and Orchestra of the J. S. Bach Foundation
Rudolf Lutz - conductor
Claude Eichenberger - alto

Johann Sebastian Bach - Cantata BWV "169 Gott soll allein mein Herze haben" (God alone shall have my heart)

1:10 Sinfonia
9:03 Arioso e Recitativo (alto): Gott soll allein mein Herze haben
11:39 Aria (alto): Gott soll allein mein Herze haben
17:00 Recitative (alto): Was ist die Liebe Gottes?
18:01 Aria (alto): Stirb in mir, Welt, und alle deine Liebe
22:51 Recitative (alto): Doch meint es auch dabei
23:29 Chorale: Du süße Liebe, schenk uns deine Gunst

Subscribe to our channel: https://goo.gl/8R4k9P

For further information on the Bach Foundation, go to: https://www.bachipedia.org/
The complete cantata, introductory workshop and reflection lecture (in German) is available at: https://www.bachipedia.org/werke/bwv-...


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...