Act One: YouTube Symphony Orchestra @ Carnegie Hall





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 16, 2009

http://youtube.com/symphony The world's first collaborative online orchestra performed at Carnegie Hall on April 15, 2009. Selected by the YouTube community and several members of the world's most renowned orchestras, the YouTube Symphony Orchestra is made up of over 96 professional and amateur musicians from 30+ countries and territories on six continents and represents 26 different instruments.

07:15 Johannes Brahms - Allegro giocoso from Symphony No.4 in E minor, Op. 98
17:15 Lou Harrison - Music from Canticle No. 3
27:45 Antonín Dvořák - Music from Serenade in D minor, Op. 44
32:45 Giovanni Gabrieli - Canzon Septimi toni No. 2
38:15 Johann Sebastian Bach - Sarabande from Suite No. 1 in G major, for Cello Solo, VWV 1007 (performed by Joshua Roman)
43:30 Heitor Villa-Lobos - Bachianas brasileiras No. 9
54:00 Richard Wagner - Ride of the Valkyries from Die Walkuere

Special thanks to the following guest artists:
- Joshua Roman

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...