Loading...

Everyday racism: what should we do? Akala | Comment is Free

169,488 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 18, 2015

Racism is a business. Its marketing is so successful that even Akala looks sideways at a young black man holding a lot of cash.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
These racial assumptions lead to 'everyday' racism - daily encounters and micro-agressions. It's time to recognise the relationship between top-down propaganda and the bias that we all carry.

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
Prisons in America are broken | Eric Schlosser ► http://bit.ly/prisonsus
There's a lot wrong with the world, isn't threr? | David Mitchell ► http://bit.ly/davidmitchellcif

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus "would have been an atheist" ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Loading...

Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...