Hans Werner Henze: Der Prinz von Homburg (1958) Atto I°





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 28, 2012

Hans Werner Henze (1926-2012): Der Prinz von Homburg, Opera in 3 Atti su libretto di Ingeborg Bachmann (1958). Versione revisionata del 1991.

Atto I°

Friedrich Wilhelm: Eberhard Büchner (tenore)
Brandenburg Prinzessin Natalie d'Orange: Marianne Haggänder (soprano)
Die Elektrizin von Brandenburg: Susan Bickley (mezzo-soprano)
Feldmarshall Dörfling: Robert Bork (baritono)
Prinz Friedrich Artur von Homburg: François Le Roux (baritono)
Obrist Kottwitzn: Alexander Malta (basso)
Graf Hohenzollern: Martin Zysset (tenore)

Choir and Orchestra of the Royal Flemish Opera diretti da Bernhard Kontarsky.

Registrazione live, Antverp, 18 Marzo 1995.

Cover image: Hans Werner Henze e Ingeborg Bachmann nel 1965.


The music published in our channel is exclusively dedicated to divulgation purposes and not commercial. This within a program shared to study classic educational music of the 1900's (mostly Italian) which involves thousands of people around the world. If someone, for any reason, would deem that a video appearing in this channel violates the copyright, please inform us immediately before you submit a claim to Youtube, and it will be our care to remove immediately the video accordingly.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...