Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 29, 2015

Fabbricazioni di Erling Wold presenta


which consists solely, happily, of the following sections, alone and in sequence, presented here for your pleasure and ours:

box 0: Winter ’42
in which Pushkin is attacked and robbed.

box 1: Nadeždinskaja, 11
in which Fefjulka and Pushkin dream of happiness together.

box 2: Three left-hand hours
in which we see played before us the legendary and only public appearance of the OBERIU in the Leningrad House of the Press.

box 3: Defeatist Propaganda
in which occurs the arrest and the interrogation of Pushkin.

music by Erling Wold
libretto by VADA (Yulia Izmaylova and Felix Strasser)
directed by Jim Cave with Mary Forcade
conducted by Bryan Nies

Duncan Wold - Pushkin
Laura Bohn - Fefjulka
Nikola Printz - Our Mama / Stalin
Bob Ernst - Michelangelo
Roham Sheikhani - M2

Mary Forcade - The Karabister
Jim Cave - A Samovar

Beth Custer - clarinet
Chris Grady - trumpet
Joel Davel - drums, vibraphone
Diana Strong - accordion
John Schott - guitar
Elzbieta Polak - violin
Lisa Mezzacappa - contrabass

Laura Hazlett - costumes
Lynne Rutter - scenic designer/artist
Melinda Morey - scenic artist
Harry Rubeck - lighting design
Phred Swain-Sugarman - stage manager
Dylan Burton - scenic crew


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...