Mendelssohn Octet - 4. Presto




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 20, 2014

A live performance of Roland Daugareil, Marga Navarro Cortés, Jesús Jiménez Abril and Guillem Cabré Salagre (violin), Luca Altdorfer and Márton Vineter (viola), Anne-Elise Thouvenin and Teodora Nedyalkova (cello) at the Lutherse Kerk in Groningen.

1. Allegro moderato ma con fuoco... http://youtu.be/_sBmZY9OyjA
2. Andante... http://youtu.be/QabTskVIfj4
3. Scherzo... http://youtu.be/s7JWQRbRS1o
4. Presto...

Audio, video & montage by Andrew Levine - http://mobile.blumlein.net/

Sound: 2 x United Minorities Browny Omni as AB @ 51.5cm, 1 x Browny central fig-8, 2 x UM Lavalier as ambient outriggers. Mic-pre & AD: Metric Halo ULN-8.

Video: 2 x Canon EOS 600D, 1 x Canon EOS 550D, Canon FD 200mm 2.8 for the closeups, Canon 24mm 2.8 from top left, Zeiss Distagon 35mm 2.8 from top right. EF conversions by "Lensdoctor" Eddie Houston.

A/V Post: Conversion to Apple ProRes 422 with Apple Compressor, editing with Apple FinalCut Pro 7, H.264 encoding with elgato turbo.264 HD.

Audio was tracked at 24-96, mixed (the stereo mix uses only the signal from the AB-pair) and rendered to 32-96 in Reaper, then reduced to 24-96 with the iZotope SRC in Audiofile Engineering's Sample Manager.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...