Cannibal Corpse - Torture - Full Album Review! "Torture will demolish everything in its path"!





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Feb 18, 2012

Cannibal Corpse Torture Track-By-Track: Album Review: http://rockandmetalnewz.blogspot.com/...

Torture is the upcoming twelfth studio album by American death metal band Cannibal Corpse. The album was produced at Sonic Ranch Studios by Hate Eternal guitarist Erik Rutan. Torture is due out on March 13, 2012 in North America through Metal Blade Records.

1. Demented Aggression - This song is a really fast one. It starts of with a blast beat then George Corpsegrinder starts belting out the lyrics and they are very fast.. very cool. The song hits a half time feel in the middle for just a moment and heads back into the blast beat as George screams Demented Aggression! Killer solo near the end. Great opening song. This is the 1st single off the album.

2. Sarcophagic Frenzy - This song is sick! It sounds like a chugging freight train when it starts. George's lyrics crash in then the drums go in to an awesome thrash beat. Then it slows to a halftime beat then smashes back into the thrash beat. Then into the super heavy chugging guitar again. There are some really cool drum fills in this song. Nice solo and guitar work in mid song. There are many different part changes in this song which makes it very diverse and that is what we were looking for in this album. We are off to a great start!

3. Scourge of Iron - Starts off with super fast double kick beat then slows down to a real slower half tempo beat with grinding slower guitar chugging along. This is a real halftime head banging song. Picks up to double time halfway through then back to the half time feel with some cool double kick beats thrown in for good measure. Good solo near the end really cuts through the heavy guitar sound. This song really shows the diversity in the album which is what CC was going for when they were making it.

4. Encased in Concrete - Fast crazy opening with a guitar solo right off the bat .. it really brings me back to the Reign in Blood days of Slayer. George starts smashing out the vocals in in a very fast tempo way. There are some really cool drum fills and blast beats in this one. Corpsegrinder just kills the vocals. There are some really cool lyrics and tempo changes in this song as well. One of my favorites definitely.

5. As Deep As The Knife Will Go - Man I thought Encased in Concrete was fast .. this one just smashes... starts off with a sick blast beat with vocals over it then settles down into a half tempo speed. Real cool guitar play in this one as one guitar keeps the fast riff and the other plays in behind it. There is some nice double kicking along with the fast picking as well. Nice solo near the end of the song over some fast double kick.

6. Intestinal Crank -- Opens up really cool with some nice climbing guitar riffs, at a half time feel. Then it smashes into a blast beat with Corpsegrinder belting out some quick vocals. Love the guitar in this one, George has some creepy left panned vocal screams that really cut through. The riff changes halfway through and it has an old school Cannibal Corpse sound with the ride cymbal cutting through. Nice solo at the end, really different feel to it and the drum tempo also changes through the solo, smoking song. Definitely another one of my favorites, really like the creeping guitar riffs in this one. Sounds a lot like something off Kill!. Play this live guys!

"We want all the songs to be brutal death metal, but we also want them to be instantly identifiable from one another, and that's something that is definitely true of the songs on Torture" states bassist Alex Webster. "I haven't been this excited about a release in a long time," enthuses drummer Mazurkiewicz. "We worked so hard at it and we hope that the fans feel the same way we do. Being out there and getting to play these songs live will once again prove to people we're not going anywhere. We're not going through the motions, we're really trying to be the best band we can be, and we're just getting better."

'Torture' will absolutely demolish everything in its path and will kill everything else out there. Overall the new Cannibal Corpse album is just awesome, they stayed true to their sound with some diversity and some cool twists and turns. It is really great to see the different song structures and diversity throughout the entire album! This is truly one of best records Cannibal Corpse have ever made. I definitely recommend buying this album. Go see them live and be lucky if you make it out of the mosh pit unscathed or alive.

Thank you Cannibal Corpse for putting out another killer album and I can't wait to see you guys on tour!


'Torture' Track Listing:

1. Demented Aggression
2. Sarcophagic Frenzy
3. Scourge of Iron
4. Encased in Concrete
5. As Deep As the Knife Will Go
6. Intestinal Crank
7. Followed Home Then Killed
8. The Strangulation Chair
9. Caged...Contorted
10. Crucifier Avenged
11. Rabid
12. Torn Through

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...