Egon Kornauth: Piano Sonata op. 4 (1917) movements II -IV




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 18, 2015

II. Ünerutig III. Ruhig und innig IV. Schwungvoll

Born in Olmütz (now Olomouc, in the Czech Republic), Kornauth studied in Vienna with Franz Schreker and Franz Schmidt. Conservative in his style, he admitted in his autobiography that "epigonism was inherent in my personality." Published in 1917 with the epigraph “In memory of Spring 1912”, the Sonata is a virtuoso outpouring in the late romantic style.

Jonathan Powell performs at the 2015 Indian Summer in Levoca Festival


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...