Smetana String Quartet No.1 "Z mého života" 1: Allegro vivo appassionato (Amadeus Quartet)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jun 18, 2011

"From My Life"

After the deaf Smetana moved in 1876 from Prague to Jabkenice, he hoped, that his handicap wouldn't be permanent. In autumn of that year he began to compose a new, important work. It was to be the composer's intimate confession, a work depicting in notes the course of his life "... using four instruments speaking among themselves in something like a friendly circle"

The first movement is the expression of composer's inclination to the romantic ideals in life and in his music.


  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...