Loading...

#HealthDividend

Oct 2019 Healthcare is a Human Right Webinar

38 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 10, 2019

Healthcare is a Human Right webinar hosted by Progressive Democrats of America, People Demanding Action, and allied organizations, Wednesday October 9, at 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT.

Agenda:

1. Welcome/Intro

2. National: MFA debates and messaging, including:

**Guest speaker Ira Dember founder of www.medicareforall.us on the #HealthDividend, the answer to the oft asked question, "How can we afford MFA?" Also, reports from coalition groups and Capitol Hill Team

3. States: OPS Report

4. Local: Medicare4AllResolutions, candidates, etc.

5. Open discussion and announcements, including preview of the National Single Payer Strategy Conference (Portland, OR Oct. 18 to 20). Deadline to register: Friday Oct. 4, info at https://www.healthcare-now.org/strate...

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...