[the films of] Sofia Coppola





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jan 27, 2011

A short montage celebrating the work of Sofia Coppola. Set to music from Dustin O'Halloran, The Strokes and Phoenix.

[the films of] is a collection by Kees van Dijkhuizen, which focusses on the inspiring filmmakers that shape film as we know it, visualising their variety and progression through the years.

Clips from 'The Virgin Suicides' remain courtesy of Paramount Pictures, © TM & Copyright 2007
Clips from 'Lost in Translation' remain courtesy of Universal Studios, © 2003.
Clips from 'Marie Antoinette' remain courtesy of I Want Candy, LLC, © 2006.
Clips from 'Somewhere' remain courtesy of Focus Features, © 2010.

'Opus 36' by Dustin O'Halloran remains courtesy of I Want Candy LLC, ® 2006.
'I'll Try Anything Once' by The Strokes remains courtesy of Sony BMG Music Entertainment, ® 2006.
'Love Like A Sunset' by Phoenix remains courtesy of Ghettoblaster, under Exclusive Licence to V2 Records International Limited T/A Cooperative Music, ® 2009.

[the films of] is a non-profit project not aimed at breaking copyright laws. All material remains courtesy of their respective owners. Edited by Kees van Dijkhuizen © 2011.


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...