I-League (Indian Football League) Season 2013-14 Trailer HD | The action is back!!





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 20, 2013

Please LIKE my FB page: https://www.facebook.com/hrisavedits
The 2013-14 I-League will be the seventh season of the I-League, the Indian professional league for association football clubs, since its establishment in 2007.
In January 2013, it was announced that for the 2013--14 season the All India Football Federation would drop Air India and ONGC from the I-League and directly include two clubs who guarantee investment in infrastructure and remain a separate commercial entity.
A total of 13 teams are currently registered to start the new season. Ten clubs from the previous campaign, two promoted sides from the 2nd Division and one new expansion team.
Rangdajied United as champions and Mohammedan as runners-up secured direct promotion from the 2013 I-League 2nd Division.
United Sikkim and Air India were relegated, although Air India would not have been given a licence to compete in this edition after failing to fulfill the AIFF criteria. This same fate happened to ONGC who have also been left out of the coming season.
Mumbai Tigers were accepted into the I.League on 27 May 2013 but later withdrew citing unavoidable circumstances with only 20 days left into the start of the new season.
Bengaluru were also accepted into the I.League and will be based in Bangalore. One other consortium from Kerala, whose leading company is Eagles FC, also expressed interest in joining the league. It was also announced in late May that English club Queens Park Rangers also expressed interest but look to be prepared to enter for the 2014-15 season.On 29 August, the AIFF decided to shut down Pailan Arrows and withdraw them from the coming season.
Teams : Salgaocar, Shillong Lajong, Sporting Clube de Goa, Mohun Bagan AC, Mumbai FC, Prayag United SC, Pune FC, Rangdajied United, Churchill Brothers, Dempo SC, East Bengal FC, Bengaluru FC, Mohammedan Sporting

ileague 2013 promo
i league 2013 promo

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...