2012 Lewton-Brain Foldform Competition




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Dec 14, 2012

www.foldforming.org -- Winners of the inaugural Lewton-Brain Foldform Competition were announced on Aug 6, 2012 by New York's Center for Metal Arts. This video showcases the winning entries and also twenty Jurors' Choice pieces selected from among the hundreds of entries submitted by artists around the world. 2012 Jury: Charles Lewton-Brain, Tim McCreight, Ed Mack.

Competition Winners: First place: "Undersea Candelabra" by Rauni Higson; Second place: "Spiritus" by Theresa Nguyen; Third place: "Quadrant" by Kaiya Rainbolt;
Honorable Mention: "Pleated Silver Drinking Set" by Grant McCaig

Jurors' Choice featured artists: Alison Antelman, Melody Armstrong, Peter Danilo, Christine Finch, Deborah Jemmott, Sue Lacy, Evelyn Markasky, Theresa Nguyen, Aimee Petkus, Judith Renstrom, Anna Robinson, George Sawyer, Brad Severtson, Lyn Stoll, Patricia Tschetter, Paul Wells, Anne Wolf.

Visit www.foldforming.org to learn more. The site is home to the annual Lewton-Brain Foldform Competition with photos of all past winners and Jurors’ Choice selections. You’ll be amazed at the diversity of work. It also offers learning resources and artist spotlight stories.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...