FUGAZI Live - Boston, Massachusetts College of Art, April 19th 2002, Show 1 of 2




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 13, 2012

Produced by Ben Sisto and Janelle Vasseur of SIM's Eventworks 2002.
Video edited by Ryanne Hodson.
Special Thanks to Jen Strickland, Russell Orcutt and Ian MacKaye.
If anyone has footage from show 2, 4/20/02, i'm missing about 30 minutes of that and would love to edit that as well. please message me. -ryanne
Direct download the .mov here:
In April 2002, Fugazi played two nights at our school, MassArt. For the 1500+ in attendance each night (and many not in attendance) it was legendary.
The Songs--
Title Intro Music is Track 1 Intro from Fugazi Live Series
Washington, DC, Fort Reno, 8.13.01
1. Break 4:49
2. Sieve-Fisted Find 6:45
3. Reclamation 10:01
4. Oh 14:00
5. Ex-Spectator 18:13
6. Dear Justice Letter 22:48
7. Stacks 27:41
8. The Kill 30:50
9. By You 35:56
10. Forensic Scene 40:40
11. Cashout 44:10
12. Nightshop 48:36
13. Bad Mouth 52:29
14. Break-In 54:52
15. Furniture 56:54
16. Blueprint 1:00:20
17. The Argument 1:04:57
18. Full Disclosure 1:11:53
19. Long Division 1:15:12
20. No Surprise 1:18:00
21. Arpeggiator 1:22:00
22. Sweet and Low 1:25:55
23. Repeater 1:29:26

---Technical Notes---

Video: These tapes are 10 years old. They have a lot of dropped frames (what look like stuttering still frames). I tried my best to cut them out, but there are just so many that you will see them throughout. However, I was very impressed by the amount and quality of footage gathered on 3-4 cameras. As a document of two amazing nights, this will certainly do.

Audio: About 90% of this show was recorded directly from the sound board. It comes in 1/3 through the 1st song, Break. It ends after the 20th song, No Surprise. Big thanks to Ian for providing that audio.

Comments are turned off
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...