Newspeak - 'sweet light crude' (David T. Little) (Official Video)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 11, 2010

sweet light crude is the title track from Newspeak's debut album, due out on New Amsterdam Records on November 16, 2010.  Written by bandleader David T. Little, it is a crooked love song to oil.  The video, made by Satan's Pearl Horses, was funded in part through a new initiative of Beth Morrison Projects, 21c ClassCo Video, that supports the creation of contemporary classical music videos by post-classical composers.

Newspeak is:

Caleb Burhans, violin
Mellissa Hughes, voice, electronics
James Johnston, synthesizer
Taylor Levine, electric guitar
David T. Little, director, drums
Eileen Mack, co-director, clarinets
Brian Snow, cello
Peter Wise, percussion



to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...