Loading...

Perform a Master Reset for the Samsung DoubleTime™: AT&T How To Video Series

2,268 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 16, 2012

Learn how to Perform a Master Reset for the Samsung DoubleTime™

Thank you for using the AT&T Business YouTube channel. We hope that this has helped you resolve your issue, and we appreciate any feedback on the video's content or helpfulness. Please send us a direct message or leave a comment on the video.


This tutorial is for use with Android 2.3 platform devices.

For other social media support options please visit:
AT&T YouTube Channel: http://go-att.us/YTBizYouTube
AT&T "How To" on YouTube: http://go-att.us/YTHowToPlylist
AT&T "How To" for Online Account Management on YouTube: http://go-att.us/YTOLAMPlaylist
Twitter: http://go-att.us/YTtwitter
Tutorials: http://go-att.us/YTTutorials
Forums: http://go-att.us/YTForums
Web: http://go-att.us/YTWeb
Device Specific Tutorials: http://www.wireless.att.com/businesss...

Wireless Technical Chat: http://go-att.us/YTChat

Video Script:
Perform a Master Reset for the Samsung DoubleTime™

Welcome to AT&T "How To" videos.

Today, we will show you how to Perform a Master Reset for the Samsung DoubleTime™.

Please Note: A master reset reverts the device back to factory settings. It will permanently erase all personal data, preferences, settings and content such as pictures, ringtones and apps that are saved to the device. Data stored to an SD card will not be erased unless otherwise selected. It is recommended that you save (backup) important data to your SIM, SD card, or a computer before proceeding.


- To begin, from the standby screen, press the Menu icon.
- Next scroll to and select Settings.
- Then tap Privacy.
- Here select Factory data reset.
- A notice will populate on your device. Read the information and then select Reset phone to continue.
- An additional notice will populate, if you agree select Erase everything to continue.
- Your phone will now reset.

If further assistance is needed feel free to contact our online Business Support Team at www.att.com/biz. If accessing the site for the first time you will need to enter your device model and click "Go".

Thank you for choosing AT&T.

© 2012 AT&T Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. AT&T, the AT&T logo and all other AT&T marks contained herein are trademarks of AT&T Intellectual Property and/or AT&T affiliated companies.

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...